District Board of Health Meeting

There will be a meeting of the Lake Cumberland District Board of Health on June 22, 2020, by way of YouTube Live via our YouTube channel at 7:00 pm EST/6:00 pm CST. This meeting is open to the public and complies with all open meeting laws consistent with KRS 61.805 to 61.850.

District Board of Health Meeting

There will be a special called meeting of the Lake Cumberland District Board of Health on June 1, 2021, at 1:30 pm EST/12:30 pm CST via Zoom to appoint a new Executive Director due to the pending retirement of the current Director. This meeting will be broadcast live via the Lake Cumberland District Health Department YouTube Channel. This meeting is open to the public and complies with all open meeting laws consistent with KRS 61.805 to 61.850.

District Board of Health Meeting: Executive Director Sub-committee

There will be a special called meeting of the Executive Director Interview Sub-committee of the Lake Cumberland District Board of Health on May 27, 2021, at 6:30 pm EST/5:30 pm CST at the Administrative Offices of the District Health Department in Somerset, Kentucky to conduct the 2nd interviews for the new Executive Director. This will be a closed session meeting.

District Board of Health Meeting

There will be a special called meeting of the Lake Cumberland District Board of Health on April 12, 2021, by way of YouTube Live via our YouTube channel at 1:00 pm EST/12:00 pm CST. Due to the pending retirement of the current Executive Director, this meeting will begin the search proceedings for a new Executive Director. This meeting is open to the public and complies with all open meeting laws consistent with KRS 61.805 to 61.850.

Notice of virtual meeting of Board of Health September 1st at 7:00 pm EST/6:00 pm CST

On September 1st at 7:00 pm EST/6:00 pm CST, there will be a meeting of the Lake Cumberland District Board of Health. The meeting will be held virtually with no physical location.  Board members will participate via Zoom and will remote into the meeting.  The meeting will be simulcast live over YouTube in an effort to assure we do not violate any Open Records Laws. Here is a link to our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/LCDHDPublicHealth.